Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Read a Winner

Since March is Women's History Month, why not read a book by one of the 12 female Nobel prize winners in literature? From Selma Lagerlof in 1909 to Herta Muller in 2009, thie coveted honor was claimed by a select group of talented women writers. The more well known Pearl Buck, Nadine Gordimer, Toni Morrison and Doris Lessing received the Nobel along with Nelly
Sachs, Grazia Deledda and Sigrid Undset.



No comments:

Post a Comment